Josh Duggar Wedding Pictures

October 11, 2008 at 11:54 am 21 comments

Many families in different Christian circles were so excited about the Duggar wedding. You might have heard of the Duggars, they are that family with 17 kids, and they have their own reality tv show on the TLC/Discovery Health Channel. I was excited about the wedding too. But for different reasons. The reason is that it wasn’t just some average girl marrying Josh Duggar. My best friend became Mrs. Josh Duggar on 9.26.08. :) God is good, and the wedding was beautiful! Many friends have asked to see the pictures, so without further ado, The Duggar wedding!

 

The crane for the camera crews was all decorated too. :)

The camera guys were really close!

 

 

Joshua sang to Anna, it was so sweet!

 

The First Kiss

 

Her sister just kept snapping away, and got some really sweet shots :)

The Maid of Honor

Little Sis/Bridesmaid

The next morning, this is my I’m-sad-to-be-leaving face :)

Entry filed under: Life updates. Tags: , , , .

Randomness Indeed Weep With Them That Weep

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allison  |  October 15, 2008 at 12:58 am

    Thanks for posting these pictures, Rebekah! That’s funny how they had the crane all decorated as well!

  • 2. Becca  |  October 15, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Have I ever mentioned that I’m hooked on the Duggars??? LOVE this post!!!! You are the best ever to put up pics. I feel like I got a sneak peek into my favorite tv show! hehehe

  • 3. Amber  |  November 12, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    The Duggars are doing a lot of things right: they’re such wonderful, warm, compassionate people. It’s wonderful to see the joy of Josh and Anna’s wedding. May they be as happy as Jim Bob and Michelle seem to be.

  • 4. Emily  |  November 13, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    What beautiful pictures and wedding~ As a young adult myself, I was so thrilled to see that other people believe in the same ‘courtship’ process as I do…it’s not crazy or weird; and everything is so much sweeter when done the Lord’s way. I would love to offer my greatest congratulations to the lovely couple.

  • 5. Ann & Larney McGrath  |  November 22, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Thanks for sharing the photos with us. We trust our Lord and Savior will bless the marriage. Again Thanks
    Ann

  • 6. Travis M. and Ashley M. Herling  |  December 7, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    God has blessed them so with love and joy! You can see it in the pictures.We feel joy as well because We have been married for two years and my husband and I waited till our wedding day to kiss. We also are now proud parents of our Daughter,her name is Alexandria Marie. Alexandria was born as of October 13 2008! We will let God decide how many children we will have. I wish Joshua and Anna all best life has to give and hope God blesses them with a children and a joyful marriage! God Bless. The Herling Family

  • 7. Travis M. and Ashley M. Herling  |  December 7, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Ooops…. { God blesses them with children} Sorry typo! We do that alot!! God Bless!

  • 8. anon  |  December 19, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    18 kids?! and more on the way?! and to think these parents have probably engrained in their mind that the more kids the merrier. Ever hear of ADOPTION?! So many starving kids and they keep popping them out?

  • 9. Mrs. Mackey  |  December 23, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    I LOVE her dress. I just got married last August and had a very hard time finding a dress that covered enough.

  • 10. Margot  |  January 12, 2009 at 3:14 am

    Congratulations to both of you.

    My daughter who is now 16 years old wants to do the same thing as you guys did, “to wait for the right man” she is keeping herself in purity as well. You are an example for your generation and keep it up.

    God Bless and may God permit for you to have as many bundle of joy as you want.

    from my family to yours

  • 11. deanna andrews  |  January 12, 2009 at 3:34 am

    Did they film the wedding, too? Are you going to be on TV? = )

  • 12. Lisa  |  January 15, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Awesome pictures!!!! I was homeschool and a lot of the families went/go to the same conventions as the Duggars. While I was not raised like them (though I was raised in a Christian family) most of my friends were and watching the show just brings back great memories of growing up.

    I love that they can show their views with out pushing them on others! They seem like the sweetest people and your friends is so beautiful in these pictures. I can’t wait to see the wedding on TLC.

  • 13. Knee  |  January 22, 2009 at 2:54 am

    Thanks for posting these & sharing them!

    I have always enjoyed the Duggar family and their show.
    I really hope the new season has alot of Josh & Anna.

    It is SO nice to turn on the tv and be able to see people in my age range being truly responsible adults, just all around great people.
    It’s SO nice to see true love in a show and not all the usual sex & trash that is thrown towards women my age (24).

    I haven’t been religious in years but this show has really inspired me to sit down and think about my life and after months of this, I have come to the conclusion that something is really missing….a relationship with God.
    So I was just wondering what church does Anna & Josh attended?
    I would love to find one in my area(Chicago) so I can go and talk to someone.

  • 14. Ivette Sanchez  |  January 25, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    May the Lord bless them with excellent health, and the patient they will need to bring into this world and raise as many children as God will allow. Stay strong and true to each other. We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us. God Bless you.

    From my Family to Yours
    Easton, PA

  • 15. pat lorenz  |  January 26, 2009 at 4:07 am

    I was wondering why there was no dancing at the reception. Is it because of your religion ?

  • 16. CAG  |  February 4, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Does anyone have their vows in writing??? Can’t seem to find them on-line. Thanx!

  • 17. Sheryl Osborn  |  February 9, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    We are raising a 14 year old granddaughter who had her purity week-end retreat and committment to God last year. It is her desire not to date but to court.

    When Josh sang the song to Anna, I got goosebumps and cried. It was so beautiful. Does anyone know the name of the song? It was about “Loyalty”.

    God’s blessings are evident in the whole Duggar family.

  • 18. Christina  |  February 12, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    She is even more beautiful in your pictures than on t.v.! I’m so inspired by their relationship…

  • 19. Carol  |  February 18, 2009 at 5:36 am

    I enjoy watching the shows. I am amazed at how the children get along with each other. I have a couple of Aunt’s and Uncle’s that
    have 8 children each. So I know the interaction in the families.
    I have and older brother and younger sister. As a family we were
    not close. I wish we had the closeness that you have. My sister and I have been closer in the past ten years that when we were
    growing up. I am now 56 and she is 53.
    Are you going to show any specials on Anna & Josh? Are they going to start a family? I was watching the show to El Salvador and Anna did not look to well. Is she expecting?
    Is Michelle expecting again?
    Do you all do any other trips like the one to El Salvador?
    When you took the trip, did you have to take a lot of shots?
    Again, I enjoy your shows.
    Carol Lee
    Montgomery, AL

  • 20. Debi  |  March 21, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    This way of life is so alein to me. Quaint. Precious. Yes. And the whole over populating the earth with more and more children, a little selfish and indulgent. However, there is something curiously tender about the Duggars that I have, for some odd reason, been drawn to. And no, its not their religion. They are beautiful souls beyond their titles and sacred afflilations. I wish this couple all the love and tenderness the universe and the Gods have to offer. Peace be upon them. debi

  • 21. Wendy Bartlett  |  January 14, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    I would love to have the words to the song that Josh sang to Anna at the wedding. I thought it was so special. Can anyone tell me where to find them?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


image_3

Links

The views expressed are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of Only One Life, or it's writers. Links to external sites do not constitute blanket endorsement or complete agreement by Only One Life with information or resources offered at or through those sites.

Pebbles Of Joy

click the picture to visit my photography website
a_award kreative marieantonette11 uber_amazing_award1
/

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

